Celebrate Life!

My first post on my blog. My Life. My Way. Celebrate what you have today and you’ll find there’s more in life you have to celebrate. That’s the little saying carved on the little wooden poster I hang over my desk. 

So l’ll blog about the things in life that I love, that I treasure, that gives me joy. Sure, there are times that I am overwhelmed, sad, frustrated, but hey, things always happen for a reason, don’t they? So, rather than live in denial, I’ll share about it, and perhaps whoever is reading this would understand and well, have a laugh on me, and hopefully, share their experience as well! So we’ll both laugh about it! So here goes!

SF gave me a lift to his office today. From there I take either Bus No 14 or 16 to my Joo Chiat office. I enjoy rides in the morning. Especially so when I get up the bus and say a thank you with a smile to the driver. It’s important to be grateful for what we have. 

Bus rides are always good points for observations. Perhaps my training as a journalist has sharpened these skills. Or because I am in love with life itself. Yes, I am happy. The bus passes by Kallang Estate market. It’s thriving with lots of housewives and young children. It always gives me a warm fuzzy feeling when I see neighborliness like this. Singapore seems to be slowly losing all of these. The smiles, the dialects, the kampung spirit, the “I-just-moved-in, let’s-get-to-know-each-other” sort of feeling is waning, if not disappeared.

Ooh! I love the sun in the morning! It’s so warm, so delightful. I just feel like getting out of the bus, and just walking. Especially the east. Especially Joo Chiat Road. It’s so 60’s, just like time never moved. 

Leave a Reply

