A new home in Arts Place!

Shifting out of Joo Chiat was a heartache for me …. as I’ve invested lots of love and care when I moved in in 2011. There was The Orange, where parents can linger over a cup of coffee while their children have fun learning in The Reading Room, my very own mini library in the attic. There’s The Storybox, where great ideas come to fruition onto Mac desktops. Where Young Reader Club magazine comes to life. Where Young Author Club books see the light of day. There’s The C-Lab, my own little room, where the sun shines in every morning …..

But then again, it’s not the size that matters, but the passion that is always there. I’ve found our niche in Waterloo Centre, where it’s been built as a Arts Place, and yes, as snug as I can be …. our little place to build the next generation of thinkers and writers. Welcome home, Janus team! And yes, the memorabilia does tell its own story ….. stories I’ll share as the Young Author Scheme saga continues!

The Young Author Scheme Wall ... proud moments for our published authors. The huge poster is the UN Charter!

The Young Author Scheme Wall … proud moments for our published authors. The huge poster is the UN Charter!

Welcome to Janus Education and Experiences & Experiments Books!

Welcome to Janus Education and Experiences & Experiments Books!

Our little corner where you'll find books of all genres and pictures of old Singapore! A true conversation piece!

Our little corner where you’ll find books of all genres and pictures of old Singapore! A true conversation piece!

Welcome to the interview couch, and home to the one-eyed dolphin. Many have come to snuggle, to share thoughts on how to build a better world, how to be more creative, and to rest a weary head!

Welcome to the interview couch, and home to the one-eyed dolphin and the uncrushable carrot. Many have come to snuggle, to share thoughts on how to build a better world, how to be more creative, and to rest a weary head!

Be entranced by the unique Janus hallway ,,, peppered with intriguing quotes and magnets collected from all corners of the world! Welcome to colourful cultural stimulation!

Be entranced by the unique Janus hallway ,,, peppered with intriguing quotes and magnets collected from all corners of the world! Welcome to colourful cultural stimulation!

Tucked away in the corner .... you can never believe the capacity of this storeroom! Come visit to see for yourself!

Tucked away in the corner …. you can never believe the capacity of this storeroom! Come visit to see for yourself!

What makes me tick? What makes me happy? My three girls and my computer!

What makes me tick? What makes me happy? My three girls and my computer!

The other side of me! Look up ... what do you see? Good old Tweety Bird and Cheery Chubby Hampy, the grown-up hamster and tucked in between is Keroppi the Frog!

The other side of me! Look up … what do you see? Good old Tweety Bird and Cheery Chubby Hampy, the oversized hamster and tucked in between is Keroppi the Frog!

Bought this ficus tree some two years ago .... now it stands tall outside!

With Ms Tay, my husband’s faithful secretary of 18 years! Bought this ficus tree some two years ago …. now it stands tall outside!

Leave a Reply

